Best Friend

Hobi is a Shih Tzu. It was love at first sight and no one can be the wiser. I knew I loved him that first time I carried him in my arms. And that first lick on my hand sealed the deal.

I bought Hobi from my friend who breeds shih tzu. I told her to pick me one male shih tzu. I named him Hobi after one of the members of my favorite Korean Boy Group -BTS. Hobi means HOPE. I got Hobi at the time when I was questioning life and I needed “something” to fill my life.

I was not wrong, Hobi put sunshine in my life. I finally had a purpose. I  was happy and laughing more than I used to. If I was working Hobi would stay by my feet quietly and will not bark or jump on lap. I love how he knows right off that work is work.

I love that he will wag his tail when he wants something like a treat, or if he needs to pee or poo. I guess dogs take from their parents because like me Hobi is a gentle, sweet, and kind pet. He does not bark at people rather he wags his tail when he see people. He can just be easily “dognap” by anyone.

More than anything, I can tell Hobi anything and he will never tell.

Leave a comment